calendar
search
love middlesbrough logo love middlesbrough logo love middlesbrough logo love middlesbrough logo love middlesbrough logo
 

 
close

Published 23rd Mar 2017

Thomas and Friends

Thomas & Friends™ is calling little engine drivers to travel with friends through Sodor, and join in on an exciting adventure with the Thomas & Friends inflatable Play Station! 

Visiting Toys R Us Teesside on Saturday 8th April, Thomas fans will be able to set friendship in motion at this fun and free Thomas & Friends experience. 

Little ones can work together to complete nine different activities, as they make their way through the Play Station to the finish line where they will receive a free gift to celebrate friendship with Thomas! 

Children can start their journey by meeting an inflatable Thomas, but Thomas seems to have lost his friends so they need to work together to help find James and Percy in the maze. Once they have reached the end, children can discover all the exciting new products available from Thomas & Friends. 

Innovative motion gesture technology will get little ones moving and grooving together to try and reveal the hidden engine images on the screen. Then step through to platform 6 to see what it takes to be a real engineer by learning to steer the engines with the new racing game! Children will need to use their friends to help complete the giant puzzle – but who is it? 

It’s then time to head through to the Steamworks and see The Fat Controller before little one’s power full steam ahead to the finish line, but it’s not over yet. Children can take friendship to the next level and strike a pose with Thomas and Friends and become the Fat Controller, before collecting a free gift. 

Thomas & Friends fans can share their photos and videos via social media using #ThomasUK with the chance to be featured on the Thomas & Friends Facebook Page. 

For more information on the Thomas & Friends Inflatable Play Station Tour visit:

https://thomasplaystation.co.uk 

Thomas & Friends Inflatable Play Station Tour Dates: 

Date

Location

Saturday 8th April

Toys R Us Teesside

Sunday 9th April

Toys R Us Warrington

Monday 10thApril

Toys R Us Oldbury

Tuesday 11th April

Toys R Us Coventry

Wednesday 12th April

Toys R Us Peterborough

Thursday 13th April

Toys R Us Ipswich

Friday 14th April

Toys R Us Brent Cross

Saturday 15th April

Toys R Us Croydon

Monday 17th April

King’s Cross Train Station, London

Wednesday 19th April

Toys R Us Southampton

Thursday 20th April

Toys R Us Swindon

Friday 21st April

Toys R Us Cardiff

Saturday 22nd April

Smyths Swansea

Sunday 23rd April

Smyths Bristol

Saturday 27th May

Smyths Edinburgh

Sunday 28th May

Smyths Kilmarnock

Monday 29th May

Smyths Wallsend

Tuesday 30th May

Smyths Hull

Wednesday 31st May

Smyths Leeds

Thursday 1st June

Smyths Rotherham

Friday 2nd June

Smyths Nottingham

Saturday 3rd June

Smyths Watford

Sunday 4th June

Smyths Reading

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Employment project hopes to score with new football programme

An innovative new project is using football to help inspire people to overcome their barriers and get into work or training.

Government gives green light for Teesside's first special free school

Parents, pupils and teaching staff have been given reason to celebrate after the Government granted approval for multi-academy trust Tees Valley Education to build Teesside’s first free school for those with special educational needs.

Free Middlesbrough market trial for local businesses

As part of an international campaign to encourage entrepreneurs to consider local markets as a home for their businesses, Middlesbrough’s Dundas Indoor Market is offering free trading space for a week in May.

Spectacular Summer Season at Middlesbrough Theatre

Middlesbrough Theatre Summer Seasons are always packed with quality from start to finish and this year is no different.